Baby Hat

I made a hat to go with the sleep sack –

 

Here is the outfit –

 

I made it from an old t-shirt, and used the tutorial from Make it and Love it. It was my first time sewing with knits (not counting the monkey appliques from the sleep sack), I think I stressed to much about stretching the fabric as I sewed! It came out adorable, if I don’t say so myself. I didn’t sew the appliqué, thinking that that hat won’t get washed as much.

Notes –

  • The tutorial recommends steaming the seams, I think that was really helpful.
Leave a Reply

