Diaper Cover

I made a diaper cover to go with the Crossover Dress

 

 

Here is the whole outfit –

 

Awwww!

I think these are so cute, I love diaper covers peeking out from under a dress. I used the tutorial for Perfect Diaper Cover at Made. It was more fiddly than I had anticipated – the leg openings were a particular struggle. I wonder if I could have ironed the elastic casing before I sewed the sides together? There is probably some excellent reason that the tutorial didn’t do that; but I may try it next time and see what happens. I like the look of the 1/2″ elastic at the waist and 1/4″ at the legs. I am not sure if I have the right amount of elastic, will have to wait and see how they fit. I will get back to you in 9 months or so …

Notes –

  • Try ironing elastic casing before sewing sides (and maybe bottom) together
  • Might be easier to straight stitch elastic together then zigzag
Leave a Reply

