Lil’ Devil Hat

While I wait for my new sewing machine to arrive I knitted up this adorable hat (pattern is Lil’ Devil Baby Hat by Kitty Schmidt on Ravelry). I love how it looks with the variegated yarn –

There is a little pattern with the colors, all due to the magic of the yarn. There was some discussion that the tie ends look more like hearts that devil tails … oops. This was a fun project because I got to practise I-cord more, as well as picking up stitches (for the horns and earflaps). I also learned how to do a provisional cast-on with a chain of crochet … which I messed up but can see how it was supposed to work. This is supposed to fit a 3-6 month old, we will see!

This is a handy tutorial on provisional cast-on I used –

Provisional Cast-On Tutorial at Bella Knitting

Leave a Reply

