The beginning

My third thought (after “what?” and the tearing up) when I learned T was having a baby was excitement that I now had someone to knit little baby things for. I decided to make a kimono-style cardigan (the pattern is Baby Wrap Crossover Cardigan by Jigsawknits on Ravelry) with Sidar Snuggly Kisses DK yarn. How can I resist a yarn called Snuggly Kisses? I didn’t know Baby Girl was a girl, so went for the blue/green/white colorway.This project went pretty well, especially considering it was one of the first things I have knitted that wasn’t a hat or a scarf. I had practiced I-cord before, but this was the first time I made for a tie, I like it! I don’t think I did the back of the neck right, but it still came out really cute.I can just picture her little newborn wrists peeking out of the sleeves!

Leave a Reply

